St.Marys College Thrissur Reaccredited by NAAC with A+ Grade

Marian Research Centre for Mathematics

Research Centre for Mathematics was recognized by Calicut University in 2011 with the aim of promoting research environment in Mathematics. In 2014, Research Advisory Committee was constituted with the Principal in the institution as Chairman, Dr. P T. Ramachandran, Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, Calicut University as Expert from University, Dr. Sr. Lilly P L, Principal, St. Joseph’s College, Irinjalakuda as Expert nominated by the Vice Chancellor, and two Research Guides Dr. Sr. Magie Jose & Dr. Parvathy K. S as members. Five research scholars were admitted in the same year. Later Dr. Anjali Kishore, Assitant Professor, Vimala College, Thrissur and Dr.Sr. Phelomena C.F, Principal, Little Flower College, Guruvayoor were also recognized by Calicut University, as Research Guides. The major research areas are Graph Theory, Convexity Theory, Fuzzy Mathematics and Functional Analysis. The Centre organizes programmes related to academic and research interests and a few research papers have been published.17 students enrolled till now out of which one scholar Sr. Jorry T.F was awarded PhD.

Major Area of Research were

  • Graph Theory
  • Convexity Theory
  • Fuzzy Mathematics & Functional Analysis

Research Advisory Committee(RAC)

The present Research Admission Committee (RAC) members are

  • Dr. Sr Magie Jose (Principal, Research Guide) - Chairman
  • Dr. Preethi Kuttipulackal , Dept of Mathematics, University of Calicut- Subject Expert
  • Dr. G Sajith, Dept. of Mathematics, S.S College, Arecode, Malappuram- Expert nominated by Vice Chancellor
  • Dr. Parvathy KS, Research Guide
  • Dr. Anjali Kishore. Assistant Professor, Vimala College, Thrissur