### REPORT 2016--2017

### IT CLUB INAUGURATION

The IT club of St. Mary's college, Thrissur inaugurated on 23-08-2016. The programme started with the inaugural address by the Principal **Dr. Sr. Mariette A Therattil**. **Mr. AJITH BALAN P**, VFX Supervisor at 'Real Deals' was the Chief Guest. An invited talk on the topic '3D **Animation and softwares'** was given by the Resource person Mr. Ajith Balan P. The Demonstration with audio video clippings added more flavors to the seminar. It helped the students to cop up with the present technology trend. The lecture gave more awareness about the hard work and efforts behind the 3D animations and also in 3D films. The program ended with vote of thanks by Aiswarya B of third BCA.



### TECHFIESTA RELEASE

The release of Newsletter Techfiesta was held on 02.09.2016 (Volume 3, Issue 1), organized by Department of Computer Science and Applications. The newsletter released by the principal Dr. Sr. Marriette A Therattil by handing over the newsletter to our Head of the Department Ms. Betsy Chacko.

The release of Newsletter Techfiesta was held on 19.12.2016 (Volume 3, Issue 2), organized by Department of Computer Science and Applications. The newsletter released by the Dr.P.P.Abdul Haleem sir (Asst.Prof Dept of Computer Science, Farook College, Kozhikode) by handing over the newsletter to our Dr. V.Bhuvaneswari Asst. Prof Dept of Computer Application, School of Computer Science & Engineering, Bharathiar University, Coimbatore





## COMPUTER MALAYALAM LITERACY PROGRAM

In connection with '**Keralappiravi**' ITClub took an initiative to literate Students with malayalm typing. ITClub's Malayalam Literacy Program was on 4<sup>th</sup> November 2016. Now a days

it is very essential to know how to deal with malayalam font with computer. The class helped the students alot to aware the technologies related with this and also to do the same. The session was an informative and practicals were very interesting. The study materials also provided.

# The Staff coordinators of IT Club are:

- 1. Ms Shelja Jose M (Department of Computer Science and Applications)
- 2. Ms Jisha George A (Department of Computer Science and Applications)